Garden & Outdoor Living · Head-to-head
SUNVIE Solar Pathway Lights (SPL-YAWC) vs XMCOSY+ High Lumens Solar Pathway Lights
Which should you buy? Our verdict on both, pulled from our full Which Solar Path Lights Are Actually Bright Enough? comparison.
The SUNVIE lights combine metal and glass construction, an IP65 rating and a stepless dimmer that lets you trade brightness for runtime in winter. The XMCOSY+ set offers similar materials and IP65 with a larger battery and a two-step switch.

SUNVIE Solar Pathway Lights (SPL-YAWC)
Buy itStainless steel and glass path lights with a 10 to 40 lumen dimmer, IP65 and a replaceable battery.
- SUNVIE lists a copper-finished stainless steel housing, diamond-cut glass and an IP65 waterproof rating.
- A rotary knob gives stepless dimming from 10 to 40 lumens, so you can turn it down on cloudy winter days to stretch runtime.
- It uses a 0.5W monocrystalline panel and a replaceable 3.2V 600mAh battery, rated for 8 to 12 hours or more on a 6 to 8 hour charge.
- Even at 40 lumens it is a soft path light with a 3-foot radius, not a floodlight.
- The product page does not state a warranty length.
- It is sold in 4 and 6 packs only, in one copper-toned finish.

XMCOSY+ High Lumens Solar Pathway Lights
Buy itA stainless steel and bubble glass 6 pack with an IP65 rating, a 1000mAh battery and a 10 or 25 lumen switch.
- XMCOSY lists an anti-rust coated stainless steel body, a bubble glass shade and an IP65 rating.
- A 1000mAh 1.2V rechargeable AA battery and a 0.55W polycrystalline panel, with 8 to 16 hours of light claimed.
- A switch selects 10 or 25 lumens, and XMCOSY offers a one-year limited warranty.
- The top setting is 25 lumens, below the SUNVIE's 40.
- It uses a polycrystalline panel and ABS ground spikes rather than metal stakes.
- Only one warm white color and one 6 pack size are offered on this listing.
Side by side
The 8 criteria below are the ones our full comparison judged every product on, narrowed to these two.
| SUNVIE Solar Pathway Lights (SPL-YAWC) Our pick | XMCOSY+ High Lumens Solar Pathway Lights | |
|---|---|---|
| Our verdict | Buy | Buy |
| Best for | Most gardens where you want sturdy, good-looking path lights that can be dimmed for longer winter runtime. | Buyers who want metal and glass construction and a weather rating that matches the SUNVIE for less. |
| Price tier | $$ · mid-range | $ · budget |
| Rated brightness | 10 to 40 lm, stepless | 10 or 25 lm |
| Battery | 3.2V 600mAh, replaceable | 1.2V 1000mAh AA |
| Stated runtime | 8 to 12+ hours | 8 to 16 hours |
| Weather rating | IP65 | IP65 |
| Materials | Stainless steel, glass, aluminum stakes | Stainless steel, bubble glass, ABS spikes |
| Control | Dusk to dawn, rotary dimmer | Dusk to dawn, 2-step switch |
| Color temperature | 3000K | 3000K |
| Warranty | Not stated | 1 year limited |
Which one is right for you?
Pick the SUNVIE Solar Pathway Lights (SPL-YAWC) if
most gardens where you want sturdy, good-looking path lights that can be dimmed for longer winter runtime.
Know before buying: even at 40 lumens it is a soft path light with a 3-foot radius, not a floodlight.
Pick the XMCOSY+ High Lumens Solar Pathway Lights if
buyers who want metal and glass construction and a weather rating that matches the SUNVIE for less.
Know before buying: the top setting is 25 lumens, below the SUNVIE's 40.
The bottom line
Our overall pick is the SUNVIE Solar Pathway Lights (SPL-YAWC) - Stainless steel and glass path lights with a 10 to 40 lumen dimmer, IP65 and a replaceable battery. Choose the XMCOSY+ High Lumens Solar Pathway Lights instead if buyers who want metal and glass construction and a weather rating that matches the SUNVIE for less.
Want the full picture, including the other options we compared and the popular one we'd skip? Read the complete Which Solar Path Lights Are Actually Bright Enough?.