Beauty & Grooming

The Best Eye Massagers: 6 Compared (and One to Skip)

Six heated eye massagers and smart goggles compared on massage type, published heat, runtime, noise, warranty and what each maker says about eye conditions.

RBE top pick

Eyeris 1 Eye Massager

The Eyeris 1 has the fullest spec sheet here, with stated temperatures, air pressure intensities, modes and runtime, plus a clear list of who should ask a doctor first. The OcuSpa 2 Plus adds a third air pressure level and a longer warranty, but publishes no runtime and words its eye warning two different ways.

Eyeris 1 Eye Massager - our top pick

The short version

The Renpho Eyeris 1 is the best overall pick: Renpho publishes its 104 to 113 F heat range, 3 heat levels, 2 air pressure intensities, 6 modes, Bluetooth and an eye-condition warning. The Bob and Brad OcuSpa 2 Plus with Remote is the runner-up and warranty value, with 3 air pressure levels and a 2-year warranty on store purchases. The Therabody SmartGoggles (2nd Gen) suit app users who want biometric vibration and a blackout fit, and the Arboleaf M11 suits buyers who want the lowest cost and a stated 15-minute shut-off. The Homedics Eye Massager with Heat suits anyone who prefers a soft fabric wrap to a hard shell, though it vibrates and lists no air compression. Skip the Breo See 7: its page contradicts itself and links a manual for a different model. Renpho, Bob and Brad, Homedics and Breo each address eye surgery or eye conditions, either sending you to a doctor or telling you not to use the device. Best for: most buyers (Renpho Eyeris 1), a longer warranty (Bob and Brad OcuSpa 2 Plus), app control (Therabody SmartGoggles).

Our picks at a glance

  1. Renpho Eyeris 1 Eye Massager - Buy. The most fully documented air-pressure model here, with stated heat, modes, runtime and warnings.
  2. Bob and Brad OcuSpa 2 Plus with Remote - Buy. A foldable air-pressure massager with a remote, 3 pressure levels and the longest warranty here.
  3. Therabody SmartGoggles (2nd Gen) - It depends. App-driven goggles that combine compression, vibration and heat with a built-in biometric sensor.
  4. Arboleaf Eye Massager M11 - It depends. The cheapest model here, with heat, Bluetooth and a timer, but a vague account of how it massages.
  5. Homedics Eye Massager with Heat (SPE-320HJ) - It depends. A soft, foldable fabric wrap with vibration and heat, and the clearest eye warning in the group.
  6. Breo See 7 Eye Massager - Skip. A premium-priced mask whose product page contradicts itself and links the manual for another model.

The verdict in 30 seconds

What mattered most

  • Massage type
  • Heat
  • Cold option
  • Audio and app
  • Runtime
  • Noise
New to eye massagers? Our plain-English Eye Massagers, Explained guide decodes every spec first.

Eye massagers look alike and are sold on similar promises, so the useful differences sit in the spec sheet and the safety text. Some squeeze with air, some vibrate, and some will not tell you which. We compared six home models from six brands, from a soft wrap to app-driven goggles, using only what each maker publishes. If you have had eye surgery or have an eye condition, read the maker warnings below before you buy anything here.

RBE top pick
Eyeris 1 Eye Massager
Eyeris 1 Eye Massager
Buy it

The most fully documented air-pressure model here, with stated heat, modes, runtime and warnings.

Best for: Most buyers who want air pressure, heat and audio with published numbers behind them.

$$ · mid-range
Why we like it
  • Renpho states a 104 to 113 F heat range across 3 levels.
  • Air pressure comes in 2 intensities, with vibration and 6 modes.
  • Bluetooth audio, a built-in speaker with 5 sound levels, and USB Type-C power are all listed.
Know before buying
  • Stated noise of under 50 dB is the highest published figure here.
  • Battery life is given as a wide 90 to 240 minute range.
  • No cold option is listed, and the page does not state a timer or auto shut-off.
  • The 18-month warranty is described as exclusive to Renpho's own site.
Check price on Amazon Read our detailed assessment
OcuSpa 2 Plus with Remote
Bob and Brad
OcuSpa 2 Plus with Remote
Buy it

A foldable air-pressure massager with a remote, 3 pressure levels and the longest warranty here.

Best for: Buyers who want more air pressure control and a longer warranty, and can live with a thinner spec sheet.

$$ · mid-range
Why we like it
  • Three adjustable air pressure levels, one more than the Eyeris 1.
  • Controls work from either the included remote or the physical buttons.
  • A 2-year warranty on product defects, plus a 30-day money-back guarantee on store purchases.
Know before buying
  • Battery capacity, runtime and charge time are not published.
  • The page calls heat 2 settings at 104 F and 113 F, then elsewhere a 104 to 113 F range.
  • Weight is not published, only described as lightweight.
  • Eye warnings differ between sections, from consult your doctor to avoid use.
Find it on Amazon Read our detailed assessment
SmartGoggles (2nd Gen)
SmartGoggles (2nd Gen)
It depends

App-driven goggles that combine compression, vibration and heat with a built-in biometric sensor.

Best for: App users who want guided sessions and blackout comfort and will pay for them.

$$$ · premium
Why we like it
  • Therabody says a biometric sensor sets vibration below your heart rate.
  • Therabody states a 180-minute battery life.
  • The Therabody app adds customizable treatments and a free sound therapy catalog, and Therabody claims a 100% blackout design.
Know before buying
  • At a stated 390 g, it is the heaviest model with a published weight.
  • Heat levels and temperatures are not published on the product page.
  • It costs the most here, and the warranty is 1 year.
  • The included items list a USB-C cable and travel pouch, with no wall adapter listed.
Check price on Amazon Read our detailed assessment
Eye Massager M11
Arboleaf
Eye Massager M11
It depends

The cheapest model here, with heat, Bluetooth and a timer, but a vague account of how it massages.

Best for: Budget buyers who want a short heated break after screen time.

$ · budget
Why we like it
  • It is the only budget-tier model in this group.
  • Arboleaf lists 3 heat levels, 5 massage modes and Bluetooth audio.
  • A 15-minute auto shut-off, USB-C charging in about 1.5 hours and a 60-day trial are all stated.
Know before buying
  • The product page does not say whether the massage uses air pressure or vibration.
  • Heat temperatures are not published for this model.
  • Runtime is about 1 hour on highest heat.
  • No eye-condition warning appears on the product page text we could read.
Find it on Amazon Read our detailed assessment
Eye Massager with Heat (SPE-320HJ)
Eye Massager with Heat (SPE-320HJ)
It depends

A soft, foldable fabric wrap with vibration and heat, and the clearest eye warning in the group.

Best for: People who find hard goggles bulky and only want gentle vibration and warmth.

$$ · mid-range
Why we like it
  • A soft fabric band that folds for storage, where most rivals here are hard shells.
  • Two heat levels and 3 vibration programs: deep rest, gentle balance and dynamic soothe.
  • USB Type-C charging and a marketed run time of up to 3 hours.
Know before buying
  • It has vibration only, with no air compression listed.
  • Heat temperatures are not published, and heat works only while vibration is on.
  • The manual says it is not suitable after eye surgery or with retinal problems, cataracts or glaucoma, and not recommended for diabetics.
  • It will not run while charging, and no charging head is included.
Find it on Amazon Read our detailed assessment
We'd skip it
See 7 Eye Massager
Breo
See 7 Eye Massager
Skip it

A premium-priced mask whose product page contradicts itself and links the manual for another model.

Best for: Nobody at this price until Breo publishes a spec sheet and manual that clearly match this model.

$$$ · premium
Why we like it
  • It is the only model here with a stated cool compress, at 18 C, alongside a 39 C warm compress.
  • The page lists air pressure, vibration and heat, plus Bluetooth music.
  • Breo lists CE, ROHS and FCC marks and a 1-year warranty.
Know before buying
  • Weight is 284 g in one section and 318 g in the spec table.
  • The page says no app is required, while its FAQ lists app control as a feature.
  • The spec table says Micro USB and White, while the sold color is Silver.
  • The linked manual is for the Breo EM005, a differently shaped temple and eye massager.
See our pick instead Find it on Amazon anyway Read our detailed assessment
Criteria Eyeris 1 Eye Massager Top pick Buy it Buy OcuSpa 2 Plus with Remote Buy it Buy SmartGoggles (2nd Gen) It depends Buy Eye Massager M11 It depends Buy Eye Massager with Heat (SPE-320HJ) It depends Buy See 7 Eye Massager Skip it Buy
Best forMost buyers who want air pressure, heat and audio with published numbers behind them.Buyers who want more air pressure control and a longer warranty, and can live with a thinner spec sheet.App users who want guided sessions and blackout comfort and will pay for them.Budget buyers who want a short heated break after screen time.People who find hard goggles bulky and only want gentle vibration and warmth.Nobody at this price until Breo publishes a spec sheet and manual that clearly match this model.
Price tier$$ · mid-range$$ · mid-range$$$ · premium$ · budget$$ · mid-range$$$ · premium
Massage typeAir pressure (2 intensities) and vibrationAir pressure (3 levels)Compression and vibration5 modes, type not statedVibration only (3 programs)Air pressure and vibration, per page
Heat3 levels, 104 to 113 F2 settings, 104 F and 113 FGentle heat, levels not published3 levels, temperatures not published2 levels, temperatures not published39 C warm compress
Cold optionNone listedNone listedNone listedNone listedNone listed18 C cool compress
Audio and appBluetooth, built-in speakerBluetooth, white noise, remoteTherabody app, sound therapiesBluetoothNone listedBluetooth music, app claims conflict
Runtime90 to 240 minutesNot published180 minutesAbout 1 hour on highest heatUp to 3 hours, 15-minute use limit1.5 hours, or 3 to 5 sessions, per page
NoiseUnder 50 dBUnder 45 dBNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot published
Warranty18 months on Renpho's site2 years on store purchases1 year limited1 year1 year limited, register within 7 days1 year limited
Maker eye-condition warningAsk a doctor first: eye surgery, glaucoma, cataract, retinal detachmentAsk a doctor or avoid use: eye surgery, retinal issues, glaucomaRemove contact lenses; recent injury or surgery is a precautionNone found on product pageNot suitable: eye surgery, retinal problems, cataracts, glaucomaAsk a doctor with eye conditions or recent surgery; remove contacts

Which one is right for you?

How we judged the field

Five things separate these devices. First, massage type, because air pressure and vibration feel different and some pages blur the two. Second, heat, and whether the maker gives real temperatures or only the word warm. Third, runtime and charging, since a stated figure lets you plan around a charge. Fourth, noise and comfort, including weight, fit and how the device is controlled. Fifth, the safety text, meaning whether a maker tells you plainly who should not use the device, plus the warranty. Health claims appear here only in each maker’s own words, and we do not vouch for them.

The field splits into hard-shell air pressure models (Renpho, Bob and Brad), an app-led smart goggle (Therabody), a budget shell (Arboleaf), a soft vibrating wrap (Homedics) and a premium mask with a poor spec page (Breo). We picked one model per brand. The Eyeris 1 is a different product from anything in our foot massager comparison, even though Renpho appears in both. Our neck massager comparison covers shiatsu kneading, and our LED face mask comparison covers light therapy, which none of these makers list.

Renpho Eyeris 1 Eye Massager

Buy it

The Eyeris 1 wins because Renpho publishes the numbers its rivals leave out. The spec list gives a 104 to 113 F heat range across 3 levels, 2 air pressure intensities, vibration, 6 modes, 5 sound levels, Bluetooth and a built-in speaker. Power is USB Type-C, battery life is listed as 90 to 240 minutes, and size is 7.9 by 5.5 by 3.9 inches. Renpho says it alleviates eye strain and reduces puffiness, which is the maker’s wording and not a finding of ours. The trade-offs are a stated noise figure of under 50 dB, the highest published here, and no listed cold option or timer. Its disclaimer tells people who have had eye surgery, or who have glaucoma, cataract or retinal detachment, to consult a doctor first, along with pregnant or postpartum women, older adults and pacemaker users. The sibling Eyeris 3 adds a freezable gel mask and voice control, but its page gives no air pressure levels. The Eyeris 1 is for most buyers who want a documented all-rounder.

Bob and Brad OcuSpa 2 Plus with Remote

Buy it

The OcuSpa 2 Plus with Remote is the pick if you want more pressure control and a longer warranty. Bob and Brad lists 3 air pressure levels, heat at 104 F and 113 F, Bluetooth audio, built-in white noise and a foldable body. You can run it from the included remote or the physical buttons, which helps once it is over your eyes. The 2-year defect warranty and 30-day money-back guarantee apply to purchases from the company’s store. The page is thinner elsewhere: battery capacity, runtime, charge time and weight are not published, and noise appears as both under 45 dB and 45 dBA. The eye warning is also worded two ways, saying to consult a doctor in one section and to avoid use after eye surgery or with retinal issues or glaucoma in another. Follow the stricter line. The page also makes claims about migraines, dry eyes and tear production and cites no studies for them, so read those as marketing. It suits buyers who value control and warranty over a full spec sheet.

Therabody SmartGoggles (2nd Gen)

It depends

SmartGoggles (2nd Gen) is the most ambitious device here and the costliest. Therabody says it combines compression massage, heat and vibration, and that a built-in biometric sensor lets it vibrate at a frequency lower than your heart rate. The Therabody app for iOS and Android adds customizable treatments and a free catalog of sound therapies, and the redesign claims a 100% blackout fit. Stated battery life is 180 minutes, and dimensions are 104 by 200 by 94 mm. The weight is the catch at 13.7 oz, or 390 g, and heat is described only as gentle, with no levels or temperatures on the product page. The warranty is 1 year, and the included items list no wall adapter. Therabody’s precautions say to remove contact lenses, to avoid use with unexplained pain and to avoid direct pressure over a surgical site, and they list recent injury or surgery as a precaution. Therabody also cites a 6-week study, but with just 20 subjects. Choose it if the app and sensor features are what you are paying for.

Arboleaf Eye Massager M11

It depends

The Eye Massager M11 is the budget option, and it covers the basics. Arboleaf lists 3 heat levels, 5 selectable massage modes, Bluetooth audio and an ergonomic, foldable design. It also states a 15-minute auto shut-off, USB-C charging in about 1.5 hours and a runtime of about 1 hour on highest heat. That shut-off is a real point in its favor, since neither of our two top picks states one on its page. A 1-year warranty and a 60-day trial lower the risk further. The gaps are significant, though. The product page never says whether the massage comes from air pressure or vibration, gives no heat temperatures and publishes no weight or dimensions. We also found no eye-condition warning in the product text, so if you have an eye condition, ask Arboleaf for the manual before you order. Care is simple but limited: hand-wash the cover only and keep the heating pad dry. It is for buyers who want a low-cost heated break and are comfortable with less documentation.

Homedics Eye Massager with Heat (SPE-320HJ)

It depends

The Homedics Eye Massager with Heat takes a different approach: a soft fabric band with a hook and loop strap, not a molded shell. It offers 3 vibration programs, called deep rest, gentle balance and dynamic soothe, plus 2 heat levels, and it folds for storage. Homedics markets it for up to 3 hours, charges it over USB Type-C in under 4 hours, and warns that it will not run while charging. There is no air compression, heat works only while vibration is on, and no temperatures are published. Bring your own 5V 2A charging head, because only a USB cable is included. The manual is the strictest safety document in this group. It says the product is not suitable for people who have undergone eye surgery or have retinal problems, cataracts or glaucoma, that it is not recommended for diabetics, and that it should not be used for more than 15 minutes at a time. The 1-year warranty requires registering within 7 days, per the manual cover. It suits people who dislike hard goggles and want gentle vibration.

Breo See 7 Eye Massager

Skip it

The See 7 may be a pleasant device, but Breo has not given buyers a reliable way to know what they are getting at a premium price. The page lists air pressure, vibration, heat, an 18 C cool compress, a 39 C warm compress and Bluetooth music, and it claims a 15-minute auto shut-off. It then contradicts itself repeatedly. Weight is 284 g in the features and 318 g in the spec table. The page says no app is required, while its FAQ lists app control. Battery life is 1.5 hours in the table and 3 to 5 sessions in the FAQ. The table says Micro USB and White, while the product sold is Silver. The linked manual and spec image are labeled EM005, a Breo temple and eye massager with a different shape from the mask pictured. Breo does say to check with your doctor if you have eye conditions or recent surgery, and it offers a 1-year warranty. Skip it, and buy the Eyeris 1 or OcuSpa 2 Plus unless Breo corrects the page.

Sources

Specs in this review come from these pages.

Renpho Eyeris 1 Eye Massager vs Bob and Brad OcuSpa 2 Plus with Remote: which should you buy?

The Eyeris 1 and OcuSpa 2 Plus are both hard-shell air pressure massagers with heat in the same 104 to 113 F span and Bluetooth audio, so the choice comes down to documentation against warranty. Renpho gives you 3 heat levels, vibration, 6 modes, a stated battery range and dimensions. Bob and Brad gives you 3 air pressure levels to Renpho’s 2, a slightly lower noise figure and a remote in the box, while Renpho sells its remote as an option.

Choose the Eyeris 1 if you want to know what you are buying before it arrives, or if vibration matters to you, since the OcuSpa 2 Plus page does not list it. Choose the OcuSpa 2 Plus if fine pressure control and 2 years of coverage matter more, and buy from the company’s store so that the stated warranty applies. If you have an eye condition, neither is a decision to make alone: both makers point you to a doctor first.

Who should buy which

  • Most buyers: the Renpho Eyeris 1 Eye Massager. It pairs air pressure and heat with the fullest published spec list here.
  • Buyers who want a longer warranty: the Bob and Brad OcuSpa 2 Plus with Remote. It has 3 air pressure levels and a 2-year warranty on store purchases.
  • App and gadget fans: the Therabody SmartGoggles (2nd Gen). It adds a biometric sensor, app treatments and a sound therapy catalog.
  • Tight budgets: the Arboleaf Eye Massager M11. It is the only budget-tier model here and states a 15-minute auto shut-off.
  • People who dislike hard goggles: the Homedics Eye Massager with Heat (SPE-320HJ). It is a soft, foldable fabric wrap with gentle vibration and 2 heat levels.

What to look for

  • Massage type in plain words: Look for air pressure, compression or vibration by name, because massage modes alone tells you nothing about how the device works.
  • Real temperatures: A stated range such as 104 to 113 F is more useful than the words gentle or soothing heat.
  • A published eye warning: Read who the maker says should not use the device, or should ask a doctor first, before you order.
  • An auto shut-off: A stated timer matters if you may drift off, and Homedics warns against sessions over 15 minutes.
  • Runtime and charging: Check for a USB Type-C port and a stated runtime, and note whether a charging head is included.
  • Page consistency: If weight, ports or features change from section to section, the listing may be describing more than one model.

Our final take

Buy the Renpho Eyeris 1 if you want one eye massager and would like to see the numbers first: it has air pressure, vibration, stated heat and Bluetooth, and it tells you who should ask a doctor. Pick the Bob and Brad OcuSpa 2 Plus for more pressure control and a longer warranty. The Therabody SmartGoggles earn their premium only if you will use the app and sensor features, while the Arboleaf M11 and Homedics wrap suit narrower needs. Leave the Breo See 7 alone until its page and manual match. Whatever you choose, treat the health claims as marketing and talk to your eye doctor if you have a condition.

Questions, answered

Can I use an eye massager if I have glaucoma or have had eye surgery?

Treat this as a question for your eye doctor before you buy. Homedics says its model is not suitable for people who have undergone eye surgery or have retinal problems, cataracts or glaucoma. Renpho tells people who have had eye surgery, or who have conditions such as glaucoma, cataract and retinal detachment, to consult a doctor first. Bob and Brad says to consult a doctor in one section of its page and to avoid use in another. Therabody lists recent injury or surgery as a precaution for SmartGoggles. If a maker publishes nothing on this, that does not mean the device is safe for you.

Should I take out my contact lenses first?

Yes, if you own one of the models whose maker says so. Therabody says to remove contact lenses before using SmartGoggles. Breo says to remove contact lenses and heavy eye makeup before use. The other makers here do not address lenses in the product text we read. Following the stricter instruction costs you nothing, and your eye doctor can advise on anything further.

What is the difference between air compression and vibration?

Air compression models inflate small bags to press around the eyes and temples, then release. Vibration models use small motors to create a buzzing pulse. Renpho and Bob and Brad both list air pressure, and Renpho also lists vibration. Homedics lists vibration only, and Arboleaf says only that the M11 has massage modes. If you specifically want squeeze, confirm that the maker uses the words air pressure or compression.

How long should a session last?

Follow the limit in your own model's manual. Homedics says not to use its massager for more than 15 minutes at a time, and warns that extended use can cause excessive heating. Arboleaf states a 15-minute auto shut-off for the M11. Breo gives a typical session of 10 to 15 minutes, with a 15-minute auto shut-off in its FAQ. Renpho and Bob and Brad do not publish a timer on the pages we read, so check the manual that comes in the box.

Can I fall asleep wearing one in bed?

Check your manual first, because makers treat heat with care. Homedics says not to operate its massager under a blanket or pillow, because excessive heating can occur, and says it should never be left unattended. Models without a stated auto shut-off give you less protection if you doze off. Therabody and Renpho both talk about sleep in their marketing, but neither product page states a sleep mode. If you want one for wind-down time, a stated auto shut-off is the feature to look for.

Want the background first? Read Eye Massagers, Explained - every spec in plain English Read the guide

Deciding between the top two? See our head-to-head: Renpho Eyeris 1 Eye Massager vs Bob and Brad OcuSpa 2 Plus with Remote.